All in Time

“My new boy knows the way I want it, he’s got more swagger than you, he’s got more swagger than you.” Bang Bang Bang: Selena Gomez 

Wow. It’s been a really long time since my last post, so much for weekly blogs. Life has been crazy lately. The end of the school year is always hectic and playing varsity lacrosse leaves little time for anything else. When the summer hits, I expect to be on here much more often, so that’s exciting. For me at least.

Lately I’ve been thinking about the idea of opening up to new people. I’ve been thinking this for two reasons. One being that (dare I say it in fear of jinxing it) there *might* be this boy who likes me. My friends think he does at least. If I saw him act this way around another girl I would definitely think he likes her, but you view things differently when it’s yourself. Let’s just say I like him. A lot. “I’ve never felt this way before” is the cheesy, cliche line I seem to be thinking recently. I’ve learned to step out of my comfort zone a bit and take some chances. You are never going to accomplish anything if you don’t. Hopefully they pay off, so far they have. 

The second reason is because of my friend. (who sometimes reads this, so if you are, hi, hope you don’t mind)… Anyways to make a long story short, the guy she’s liked for years has ‘a thing’ with this girl now. In my opinion this ‘thing’ won’t last long, but it still hurts. I try to tell her that maybe it is a good thing, and she’ll be more open to other people now. Maybe it’s for a reason and something better is meant to come.Whatever she takes from it, I at least have been thinking about this.

It’s hard to open up to someone new. Often times it’s kind of scary. That’s one more person who could hurt you. But you cannot go through life like that. Letting someone new in your life could be the best thing that’s ever happened to you. That may be pushing it a little, but hey, you never know unless you give it, them, a try. 

May 18, 2013. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

