One Mood or Another

“4 will not wait for 3, for 3 never waited for 2, and though you will not wait for me, I’ll wait for you” Patient Love: Passenger

With all the days I’ve had off of school because of this Nemo blizzard I’ve had a lot of time to think. And I’m annoyed. There’s this one kid who I’ve either really liked or have been really annoyed with practically my whole life. He liked me for years in elementary school, which frankly is just bad timing. I couldn’t do anything about it back then, I was like 10 by the end of elementary school. And now it’s rare a week goes by that I don’t wish he waited like four more years until we were in high school, 8th grade even, where we could actually act upon it. We have classes together now, and last year and I swear nearly every single thing he says to me he’s making fun of me most the time. But it’s never mean, it’s usually funny so I know he’s just playing.

A couple of weeks ago he started acting differently, more attentive, more interested, and when we were both at a party we hung out all night. (yeah this is the kid that asked my friend to dance though…) After the party I had a couple other friends tell me they thought he would’ve asked me, and one asked if he liked me. I said I didn’t know and did she think so? She said that after the way she saw him acting at the party she thought so. It was a really really good couple of weeks and I felt like something could actually maybe happen.

That’s over now. We’re in a new class and it’s back to those sarcastic “I’m going to act like this is annoying me” comments. And I.have.had.it. Make up your mind. You either like me or you don’t. But I’m tired of this back and forth. It’s still nothing mean and I still know he’s just playing with me, cool, I can take it, but it’s annoying. And then some days it’ll be really good and we’ll have some good moments. I just wish he would pick one or the other. My parents, my dad really, always joke about how we’ll be together and say he only treats me like that because he actually really likes me. I just wish he would pick one attitudes me or the other. If any guys are reading this can you PLEASE try to explain this behavior to me. Please. I would really appreciate it.

February 12, 2013. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a comment

Trackback URI