The Little Things

So I had a really nice post written before, and then it got deleted. I’ll probably write it again, but instead I decided to post something else right now. I wrote this a couple nights ago and meant to post it, so here it is..

 

“When you walked in the room I thought I’d forgotten you, turns out that isn’t true after all,” C’mon C’mon, Olly Murs

It’s 1:30 in the morning, I have to get up early tomorrow, and I can’t sleep. Why? Because of something that would be considered small to everyone else, but big to me, a text message. From A. (not the pretty little liars A..that’s confusing, so I’m changing the codename to C) Just a text, or maybe the text.

At my friend’s house tonight we may or may not have prank called some people…meaning… we did. I’d never prank called anyone and this was hilarious. Turns out one of the people my friend decided to prank call was C. I would say that this started it all off. You probably think I’m crazy for getting excited over a little text, and I am, but this text had more of a meaning. Things got really awkward between us at the end of the school year, and we hadn’t talked all summer. To him this meant nothing I’m sure, but I tend to overthink everything. I felt like the friendship I spent all year building was fading, but this text brought it back.

The actual substance of the conversation wasn’t much, pretty much just about what we’d done over the summer blah blah blah. But it lasted for a good hour and a half..again, sounds like nothing, but it was something. It reminded me of why I cared so much in the first place and quickly we slipped back into our easy going banter. He promised to text me back again and maybe somewhat jokingly said he’d text me again in a few days. (which he hasn’t so whatever. I texted him, he texted back once, and that was it soo..) 

I titled this post “The Little Things” A. because I’ve always wanted to call something that and B. a text isn’t a huge deal and her I go again making it greater than it is. But what is great is the feeling i have, the happy-ok-we’re-still-friends type feeling. (I don’t think that’s a real feeling..) But again, to him we were always still friends, I may dramatictize things every now and then. I don’t know if I still like him ‘like that’ or like him as friends, but at least the options there. I was never one for prank calls but after tonight I may give them a chance. And yes…we did eventually tell him it was us.

August 14, 2012. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

